NABH Accreditation For Hospital

The Hospital Accreditation program, launched in 2005, stands as the cornerstone of NABH (National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers). Aimed at elevating the quality of healthcare and ensuring patient safety in both public and private hospitals, this program has significantly evolved. Today, its standards are globally recognized and accredited by the International Society for Quality Assurance in Healthcare (ISQua), marking its prominence on the international stage. These standards are meticulously designed to prioritize patient safety and enhance the quality of services delivered by hospitals, adapting to the ever-changing landscape of the healthcare sector.

Ten chapters of Hospital Standards are
  1. Access, Assessment and Continuity of Care (AAC)
  2. Care of Patients (COP)
  3. Management of Medication (MOM)
  4. Patient Rights and Education (PRE)
  5. Hospital Infection Control (HIC)
  6. Patient Safety and Quality Improvement (PSQ)
  7. Responsibilities of Management (ROM)
  8. Facilities Management and Safety (FMS)
  9. Human Resource Management (HRM)
  10. Information Management System (IMS)
Advantages of Accreditation
  • Patients gain the most: Accreditation standards ensure patient safety and a steadfast commitment to quality care, leading to excellent clinical outcomes.
  • Enhanced patient satisfaction and community confidence: Services delivered by credentialed medical staff elevate trust and contentment among patients and the community.
  • Competitive edge: Accreditation status provides a substantial marketing advantage in the fiercely competitive healthcare sector.
  • Global recognition and medical tourism boost: The HCO standards, accredited by ISQua, offer international recognition, enhancing the potential for medical tourism.
  • Objective empanelment system: Accreditation establishes a fair and objective system for empanelment by insurance companies and other third parties.
Who can apply?

Requirements for Healthcare Organization (HCO) Accreditation:

  • Operational Status: The healthcare organization must be currently operating as a healthcare provider.
  • Bed Capacity: The organization should have more than 50 sanctioned beds, as hospitals with fewer beds fall under the SHCO (Small Healthcare Organizations) standards.
  • Compliance Commitment: The organization must commit to adhering to NABH standards and all applicable legal, statutory, and regulatory requirements.
  • Comprehensive Standards Application: The accreditation standards must be applied across the entire organization, rather than being limited to specific services. This ensures uniform quality and safety in all services provided by both public and private hospitals.
How to apply for certification?
  • Online Registration: All aspiring healthcare organizations seeking accreditation can apply online by registering.
  • Refer to Brochure: For detailed information, kindly refer to the General Information Brochure available on the Hospital Accreditation page of the NABH website.
  • Oasis Hospital Solutions Support: For comprehensive assistance and guidance throughout the process, contact the Oasis Hospital Solutions team.
How much is the Fees?

Starting NABH with Rs. 15,000/-* (Terms and Conditions Apply!)